Jon Hamm, Juno Temple and Jennifer Jason Leigh to direct Fargo season 5

Jon Hamm, Juno Temple and Jennifer Jason Leigh to direct Fargo season 5

Jon Hamm, Juno Temple and Jennifer Jason Leigh set for starring roles in “Fargo” Season 5 at FX, Variety has learned.

Season 5 of “Fargo” was officially announced in February. Per FX, the new season is set in 2019 and asks the questions when is an abduction not an abduction, and what if your wife isn’t yours?

Exact details of who the three leads will be playing are currently under wraps, aside from the fact that Hamm will pay for a character named Roy, Temple will play Dot, and Leigh will play Lorraine.

Hamm is best known for his Emmy-winning role on the AMC drama series “Mad Men,” which he starred in for seven seasons. More recently, he appeared in the hit movie “Top Gun: Maverick”. His other television roles include “30 Rock” and the upcoming Fox animated series “Grimsburg,” while his other film roles include “Baby Driver” and “The Town.”

He is replaced by CAA, Forward Entertainment and Sloane Offer.

Temple currently stars in the critically acclaimed Apple comedy series “Ted Lasso,” which is currently in production on Season 3. She also stars in the Paramount+ series “The Offer,” which details the behind-the-scenes story of the making from “The Godfather.”

She is replaced by UTA, B-Side Management, Maison 2 and Licther Grossman.

Leigh was nominated for an Oscar in 2016 for her role in Quentin Tarantino’s ‘The Hateful Eight’. She’s also known for starring in movies like “Dolores Clairborne” and recent series like “Hunters,” “Lisey’s Story,” “Patrick Melrose,” the “Twin Peaks” revival, and “Atypical.”

She is replaced by CAA and Untitled Entertainment.

Noah Hawley created “Fargo” and is also a director and executive producer of the series through his production company 26 Keys. Warren Littlefield and his production company The Littlefield Company are also executive producers along with Joel and Ethan Coen, who wrote and directed the film the series is based on. Toluca Pictures’ Steve Stark is also executive producing along with Kim Todd and Vincent Landay. “Fargo” is produced by MGM Television and FX Productions, with MGM Television serving as the main studio and MGM distributing the series internationally.

“Fargo” debuted on FX in 2014. Past seasons have featured stars like Chris Rock, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Ewan McGregor, Billy Bob Thornton, and more. The series was nominated for 55 Emmy Awards throughout its run, winning six. This includes a win for Best Season 1 Miniseries in 2014.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *